Modern College Of Pharmacy Nigdi
All India Rank 74 by MHRD, Govt. of India ****** Received "Best College Award" from Savitribai Phule Pune University ****** Accredited by NAAC with B Grade (CGPA=2.83) ******

Research And Development

Research Monitoring Committee

Sr. No. Name of the Faculty Department Designation
1 Prof. Dr. P. D. Chaudhari Principal & Professor Chairman
2 Prof. Dr. A. A. Phatak Head, Dept. of Pharmaceutics Member
3 Prof. Dr. S. S. Pimple Dept. of Pharmaceutics Member
4 Prof. Dr. K. S. Shaikh Head, Dept. of Qualty Assurance Tech. Member
5 Prof. Dr. S. B. Jadhav Head, Dept. of Pharma. Chemistry Member
6 Prof. Dr. D. D. Bandawane Head, Dept. of Pharmacology Member
7 Prof. Dr. B. P. Pimple Head, Dept. of Pharmacognosy Member

Hiring Services

Major Research Area

Collaborative Research Projects

External Sponsored Projects

Research Publications by Faculty (Last 4 Years)

Presentations by Faculty

Salient Features

Books authored by the faculty

Research Awards & Recognitions

Number of the PG and Ph D. students guided by the faculty

Faculty as Reviewer for Research Journals

Patents Published

Book Chapters Authored by the Faculty

Department of Pharmaceutics

Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Department of Pharmacognosy

Department of Pharmacology

For Information on Research Activities (Click here)

Our Collaborations

News & Announcements

Celebration of Ganesh Festival

Personality Development workshop 2018-19

Savitribai Phule Pune University Sponsored International Conference on 4th & 5th January, 2019


Principal Dr. P. D. Chaudhari received "Best Principal Award" from Savitribai Phule Pune University at the 69th Foundation Day of SPPU.

Welcome to the SPPU Sponsored National Level Seminar on "Pharmaceutical Innovations and Intellectual Property Rights" on 2nd & 3rd February, 2018

Welcome to the SPPU Sponsored State Level Seminar on "Novel Approaches in Natural Products Research" on 20th January, 2018